Oceti Sakowin ~ Stories from the Frontline ~Dec. 5, 2016

Kristeen Irigoyen_Hernandez aka Lady2Soothe

Reminding people not everything is bad; stories of truth, of connecting with old friends and making new ones, learning new skills, showing respect and integrity, love, laughter, fun and working together as a community. PLEASE share these stories with you friends and acquaintances; the world needs to know, not only about the atrocities being committed but of the good which has come from the enormity of this stance against evil. Sincerely,Kristeen Irigoyen-Hernandez

12-4-16 ~ Stand Up / Stand N Rock #NoDAPL (Official Video) – Taboo

leesprague-nodapl-standingrock-letourvoicesecho

12-4-16 ~ Lee Sprague… Amazing, Incredible. I am smiling so big my ears lobes are wet!

This morning, after our camp meetings I was informed that Veterans, who are arriving in camp in advance of General Wesley Clark’s arrival, recovered our family canoes!!

Elements of our teams assisted the Veterans who conducted an operation through the razor wire to get them.
Even though they are damaged beyond repair, it was good to see them next to the Veterans Tents this beautiful morning.

It was a point of honor for the Veterans to recover our Michigan Canoe, Cold water rescue teams primary vessels.

It hurt to see them behind DAPL oil police and Morton County Sheriff’s razor wire. With them gloating over them. They are home now at Standing Rock, safe, having served our community here and in Michigan well.

I don’t know the whole story yet, I’m looking forward to gifting the veterans for their good deeds, and hearing their stories around our winter camp fires.

I’m really happy, and deeply honored.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veteran-3

12-3-16 ~ Lobo, 60, Retired Police Officer and US Navy, Chicago, IL … “I’m out here because I took an oath to support, protect and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies – foreign and domestic – and with me, there’s no expiration date on that. I’m working to attain (man, I’m tired) accountability, justice and peace – and they have to come in that order. None of the banks that caused any of the foreclosures, those guilty of governmental corruption, none of them have been held accountable. It was in 1970 that I joined up with the American Indian Movement and now I’m out here with Veterans for Peace. Right now, there’s no justice and there’s definitely no peace. So the struggle goes on.”

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veteran-2

12-3-16 ~ Jon Eagle Sr…. Veterans Stand with Standing Rock. You have no idea how good it felt to walk into this building and be told, “Fall in!” This is just the first arrivals. Warriors from all over America coming to defend and protect the Water Protectors. To stand with the Great Sioux Nation! To uphold the oath of service we took to defend against all enemies foreign and domestic.

“I wish America could be more like the Sioux. I think Creator made them so strong and stubborn because one day they were going to have to stand up for all of us.” – Wes Clarke Jr.
# ServiceBeforeSelf #Warriors

12-3-16 ~ Vanessa Powassin-Beadle… After all this time I finally made my way out to Standing Rock. I wanted to come out there and be able to say I was there and I know what it’s all about. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help. I met people from different parts of the world and it was so amazing. I live on an island surrounded by water so I know how important water is for myself and for the world. I ask people to try to understand why everyone is out there and why they are protecting this cause. I know in the world today we all use oil. And when you say stop driving cars if you are against this. It’s not about that. It’s about taking care of what we have. And it’s not too late to change but we must do it together. Let’s make that change, it’s not too late.

12-2-16 ~ UNIFY… We had the pleasure of meeting Wesley Clark Jr. last night who’s organizing the Veterans coming to Standing Rock. His spirit and power was incredible to witness as he spoke and expressed that he’s here at Standing Rock because it was message from God.

Over 2,500 veterans are arriving here today with the intention to be peaceful, prayerful and of service to the people of Standing Rock. Each of the battalions will be led by Native Veteran Women bringing balance to the masculine and feminine. We’re excited to witness the impact and effect with thousands of veterans coming in a structured way to be of service.

More updates for you soon on the actions the veterans will do during their stay at Standing Rock. We look forward to praying with you tomorrow at 10am CT.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-aceharwarebismarknd

12-3-16 ~ Ace Hardware Bismarck…Update on North Dakota protest stories, ACE’S BISMARCK stores are FULLY STOCKED and selling propane and supplies to any and all. Thank you Ace Hardware!

nodapl-waterislife-letourvoicesecho-12

This doesn’t really go here but I just couldn’t help myself! lol
12-2-16 ~ ATXEJ – Austin Environmental Justice Team … Energy Transfer Partners was not too happy this morning when some Texas water protectors built a pipeline in their office hallway. They wanted it dismantled and taken away for some reason. Imagine that…

The pipeline was for the ETP VP of Government Affairs, Grant Ruckel. It reads, “Grant, you can still choose to stand on the side that supports life or you can continue to reap the heavy consequences of supporting an industrial complex of death and destruction. Future generations, especially your childrens, may still one day look back and thank you for having the courage to join the side that supports life. You have a choice.”

ATXEJ Texas Water Protectors contend that the locally-based VP of Government Affairs for ETP, Grant Ruckel, holds considerable responsibility for disrespecting and violating human rights, Indigenous Rights, and governmental processes during the construction of the Dakota Access Pipeline, Trans Pecos Pipeline, and Comanche Trails Pipeline. Documented failures include:

12-2-16 ~ ‎Adam Elfers‎... Hey. First off. I just want to say…I’m really proud of you guys. All of you. I’m really proud & humbled by my native brothers and sisters who stand on the front lines with such resilience, passion, and courage for their heritage and to protect our planet, who have stood on that line against European assault for over 100 years.

I’m really proud of our allies. The non native people, & those ones that have some native heritage but grew up entirely disconnected from it, like me. I’m proud of you for driving across the country. I’m proud of you for putting everything else in your life, second. I’m proud of you for being quiet and listening to the elders, for letting children, women, and elders eat first. Im proud of you for hanging in there on that fourth round in the sweat lodge. I’m proud of you for standing your ground when the police try to push you around, when they stop your car, or scramble your signal, or point assault weapons at your chest, launching flaming canisters of tear gas and mace into an ocean of innocence here to protect our rivers for an unborn tomorrow–still you stand.

I’m proud of all of you who want to come to Standing Rock but can’t. I’m proud of all of you that have found a new place in your heart, in your soul through this movement.

& last but not least, im especially super tugs-on-heartstrings proud for all of you around the world, taking time out of your day, your own challenging life, to write that letter, to print it off, to walk into your Bank office & ask to speak with a manager, to look that person in the eyes and say…

Why?
At what cost?
I can’t go on with you
My future is not for sale
My native brothers and sisters’ rights are not for sale
Our rivers are not for sale
Our forests & mountains are not for sale
When your investments concern the health of our planet and clean water,
We are all stakeholders
We are all downstream
I’m closing my account today
Because I stand with standing rock
Because water is life;
Mni Wiconi
.
You know, it’s been a long time since I’ve been home, & I’m not even sure what that means anymore, but to you, YOU, all around the world, showing up on the frontlines of your own life, putting your money where your heart is, truly standing with that sacred resilient prayer that is Standing Rock, I just want you to know
That I am so
So So proud
Of YOU.
Mni Wiconi; Water Is Life

Write me a letter or join our community at Facebook.com/DeFundDAPL

12-2-16 ~ ‎Billie Clary‎…So one night at dinner I had an unexpected conversation with a certain elder of camp, who shall remain nameless. This elder explained how his vision for this movement created at Standing Rock, after the black snake is dead, would become a mobile community of activism. Imagine that. Imagine everyone who is and had been to camp and those who support from all over the world joined in the strife and struggles in your community brought on by the injustices and inequities in our government. Local, state and federal levels this is a problem. Imagine this community setting up in your town, on your Frontline, making your problems their problems and standing with you in solidarity. It’s coming my friends and relatives. I believe this to be our future. The prophesy of the Warriors of the Rainbow is happening in front of our eyes, as we speak. It’s powerful. Have a great day warriors!

12-2-16 ~ Adam Schrader…I was super angry after my wrongful arrest on Oct. 27. I can’t express enough gratitude to Ron His Horse Is Thunder for helping me keep a level head in the holding cell and reminding me that I was there to do my job: report on protest actions. This story is all thanks to him. These are my factual observations and my account of what happened during the raid on the front line camp…. I SPENT 36 HOURS IN JAIL WITH STANDING ROCK PROTESTERS… Police in riot gear knocked down and arrested Granny RedFeather less than 10 feet from me. They had already pointed guns, fingers on their triggers, and used ear-piercing sound cannons against protesters, who were prepared with earplugs. Continue Reading http://tinyurl.com/j3xb33x

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-poem

12-1-16 ~ Ray R Ferrer
I Stand With Standing Rock! … Echoes;
I hear echos at night
off a rock where you stand.
Drumbeats a message
from a far away land.

Riding on a horse
like a breeze on a sail.
Reaching the world
so we can follow her trail.

I close my eyes
the spirits take me home.
Where my brothers and sisters
and the Dakota roam.

I hear echoes in the rain
trying to calm the pain.
It turn’s into a storm
an unbreakable chain.
Echoes of courage

and scars once past.
They just keep returning
assuring freedom laughs last.~RF©
Ray R Ferrer
Dec 2 2016

12-1-16 ~ ‎Ray R Ferrer… Shadows;
Are those shadows I see
through my window at night?
Of the brave standing tall
through the moon’s silver light?

I hear the Wolf howl it’s warning

as the Coyote scouts.
The Eagle breathes the air
from the black bears snout.

There’s a river that flows
since the beginning of time.
In danger of toxins,
oils and grime.

The willow still sleeps
because the earth still weeps.
The beauty of nature
Is not only skin deep.

I see sacred lands
destroyed by others.
Spirits cry out
from my sister’s and brothers.

As the night turns to dawn
I see a cloud in the distance.
Of scattering dust
in a race of resistance.

From the land of the free
a white buffalo appears.
She sends you a message
“I’m here….I’m here”.~RF©
Ray R Ferrer
Dec 1 2016

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-tipi

12-1-16 ~ BRONSON KOENIG GUARD / WISCONSIN BADGERS… What I Found in Standing Rock
Near the edge of the Standing Rock camp in North Dakota, about 50 yards from a tributary of the Missouri River, there’s a basketball hoop. It’s one of those worn-out outdoor hoops that leans forward a little bit, almost as if the wind had bent it. Continue Reading http://tinyurl.com/j8v2bvy

12-1-16 ~ Snow sledding General update from Oceti Sakowin | #NoDapl Archives – Uprising TV

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-bluehair

12-1-16 ~ Steven Hugs Buscher… There is a shelter setup at the gym in McLaughlin on the Standing Rock reservation on the South Dakota side about 30 min drive from the North Dakota border behind the Family Dollar store. It’s setup for water protectors driving to or from the camps. The gym is heated, has showers, food, plenty of blankets & good vibes.

The roads are super icy. We slid off the road a few times and had to get rescued on the North Dakota side when our van slide into a snow bank. The Chief of Police at Standing Rock did issue an emergency notice not to travel due to weather conditions.
There were about 30 people at the gym in McLaughlin last night. If your traveling this is a safe place.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-leesprague

12-1-16 ~ Lee Sprague… Wow! This is the rubber shotgun slug wound from a week ago, Sunday Nov. 20. I was about twenty feet from the DAPL Police Force who shot me. When I was hit, I ran as fast as I could, not to fast, plus I could not run straight for a few minutes, back out of range from the water cannons. I did not want to fall down and get pelted by water. Ten minutes later, I went right up to the person who shot me. I didn’t want him to think he put me down. Everyone on our canoe rescue team was hurt that night. We had three concussions from flash bang grenades, and rubber bullets. We we’re tear gass’d, pelted with water cannons in sub freezing temperatures, hit with runner shot gun slugs, and pellets, LRAD, or Long range acoustical devices, that are at 162 decibels, and at a frequency that is painful to your ears.

Long night, we pulled many people of the ground with injuries and took them to triage center. I asked, are you wet? Have you been tear gassed, or been shot. Many had two or more injuries. About midnight my fingers stopped working. That she had slowed me down. Since then, we have received better and more protective equipment. Training is difficult and n these conditions, but these are the conditions we face right now. We are not leaving, and are looking forward to General Wesly Clarke and the veterans here Sunday.

Last night about 30 veterans who have arrived when to the front lines about 500 yards from where we are camped. I could here them talking to the DAPL police forces.

Every Veteran who I’ve spoken with feel real good about standing with us here at Standing Rock. Much better than any fighting in the Middle East. Many of the DAPL police force members also are veterans. There is enough humanity in DAPL forces to perhaps be reached to end this violence.

12-1-16 ~ Robert Gallegos… Good morning my Brothers and Sisters . I am a Tribal Member of Isleta Pueblo in New Mexico . I was at Standing Rock a month ago me and my Sisters drove there from New Mexico to donate food clothing and medicine . When we were there we were in prayer we smoked the Chanupa and went down to the water to pray . When I was standing there I heard Natives saying about the whites this and that . I looked around I saw my Brothers and Sisters with white skin ,brown skin ,black skin , yellow ,and red skin . I told my Sister Karen why do they say things about the whites and other races when these people no matter their skin color are here supporting them . These people are not the enemy these people are my Brothers and Sisters . As Brothers and Sisters please stand together quit this prejudice we cant be like the other side that is attacking us . We cant be like them , stop this negativity because of someones skin color . I pray everyday and in sweat for all that are there on the front lines . Stay strong stand as one and please be safe. I honor all of your sacrifice that your making by being there your all thru Warriors.


(This is a Spirit Rider although not Kayson Thompson)
12-1-16 ~ Anne Burnett‎… Does anyone know the name of the young man whose horse had to be put down due to injuries sustained at Standing Rock? I believe the event was around October 28th. There is a group of us who have a horse – a grey gelding named “Hard Rock” – who wish to make a gift of this horse to the young man who lost his. However, I cannot find a name of the young man or how to reach him.
Marie Custer… M’y daughter tagged Kayson Thompson Cheyenne River/ Lakota…hé will get in touch w you.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-knightjouster

12-1-16 CHARLIE ANDREWS… THE #1 JOUSTER IN THE WORLD AND VETERAN
Tomorrow I leave for Standing Rock … if you have anything to send with me in Salt Lake or on the way let me know . If you want to make a donation to help out use my Paypal theknightsofmayhem@gmail.com I’ve gotten donations from my sponsors.

My first concern is always for the horses of the Horse Nation so for them I’m bringing 30 saddle pads, vet supplies I’m throwing in 30 bales of hay and sleeping bags for the two legged’s … we can’t all do a lot but we can all do a little together that is a lot … much love to my Tribe in North Fork as a Native Veteran I will make my ancestor’s proud …..Aho Mitakuye Oyasin

Aho Mitakuye Oyasin… All my relations. I honor you in this circle of life with me today. I am grateful for this opportunity to acknowledge you in this prayer…

To the Creator, for the ultimate gift of life, I thank you.

To the mineral nation that has built and maintained my bones and all foundations of life experience, I thank you.

To the plant nation that sustains my organs and body and gives me healing herbs for sickness, I thank you.

To the animal nation that feeds me from your own flesh and offers your loyal companionship in this walk of life, I thank you.

To the human nation that shares my path as a soul upon the sacred wheel of Earthly life, I thank you.

To the Spirit nation that guides me invisibly through the ups and downs of life and for carrying the torch of light through the Ages. I thank you.

To the Four Winds of Change and Growth, I thank you.

You are all my relations, my relatives, without whom I would not live. We are in the circle of life together, co-existing, co-dependent, co-creating our destiny. One, not more important than the other. One nation evolving from the other and yet each dependent upon the one above and the one below. All of us a part of the Great Mystery.
Thank you for this Life.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-alaska

12-1-16 ~ Julien Jacobs … There is a lot of focus on veterans arriving to standing rock. I’ve been asked to be a coordinator. I do have reserves about taking the position though and contributing even more limited time.

So instead for the meantime here’s some of the thoughts I have from an indigenous veteran perspective

Tribal engagement should be first and foremost, we all can see Standing Rock is a catalyst that brings so many together and our local realities/environments could benefit from this kind of cohesion. At times so many people defer to fixing things in places other than our own communities due to local dysfunction and lack of cohesion. This is important because addressing issues within our own framework vicariously through Oceti Sakowin helps and draws movements of thousands of veterans as a resource that can also be used for back home as after effects or follow up.

2. On perception …How we revere Military members is a social construct. Let me be clear, in order to be a military veteran society has to allow for training and contributing members that voluntarily engage ourselves into sociopathic and psychopathic action. The American Public embraces, celebrates and reinforces it through praise, holidays, parades and association like Honor, Courage and Commitment.

I know that some of the finest servicemen and women do have these valuable attributes such as those marching on Standing Rock and the cost to ourselves and the American public in this process needs to be thought out. Service members through various wars find ourselves with one of the highest suicide rates due to deception and trauma whether delivered or received. We have to acknowledge that the presence of Marines and soldiers is a good thing and we also have to acknowledge our own humanity while we realize how differing missions coalesce and then manifest intentional outcomes. I do wanna stress we need to be recognizing humanity amongst ourselves when those at the Morton County do not. These dialogues with vets will be important. There will also be distinct differences between the burning man crowds and soldiers and although many are “trying” to find themselves whether vet or rainbow it inadvertently puts pressure on indigenous which will be exhausting but needed…… I gotta take a breath…..

3. What binds and can bind us together is collective consciousness, deconstructing colonialism and realizing our best steps are those with armies behind us and that indigenous are the leaders this nation needs at a time like this. So at the helm of all conversations should be what “we” can build while we add troops.

In the meantime inform yourself of the needs of the camp by going to <span style=”color:blue;”> www.ocetisakwincamp.org

If you’d like to contribute financially you can help me with my mission to bring salmon and foods to the protectors by going to http://www.gofundme.com/AlaskansStandingWithStandingRock

And there are several other go fund me’s that have various vital missions. I’ll continue my list later.
Quyana Caknek! #NoDapl

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-christurley

11-30-16 ~ Indigenous Rising Media… Chris Turley just walked over 200 miles to Standing Rock to show his solidarity for the water protectors. He is one of the thousands of veterans coming this week. Let’s show him some love.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-waterislife

11-30-16 ‎Derrick Liner…I feel I need to say something… Please.. Please… Remain peaceful and stay in prayer.. With everything that has happened lately, scare tactics, stopping supplies, roads being closed, the continual violence being committed against the people, and the media blackout…. Yes, it is VERY upsetting.. But you must not get angry and become violent… That is exactly what they want… And since you are remaining peaceful, in turn, they are frustrated.. That’s why they are committing the violent acts against peaceful people.. Yes.. I know… Enough is enough… All these violent acts are opening up old wounds… But the movement must remain peaceful… The warrior is powerful.. For he will fight and die for what he believes.. But the one who comes in peace, love, and prayer, who is willing to sacrifice themselves for the greater good, that takes POWER.. SPIRITUAL STRENGTH & POWER… I applaud and look with pride to all of you… Stay the coarse… Sending prayers and love….

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterans

11-30-16 ~ Francine Podenski… Veterans marching to the bridge on the front lines right now. Post edited with more info: this was just a small but very inspiring march, the bulk of the veterans are arriving today and into the weekend. I’m out here on assignment with Playboy creating a short documentary. I’m totally impressed with their host Yoonj Kim, and happy work with a mainstream media outlet that’s willing to go deep and immerse into this issue to really understand.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-banking

11-30-16 ~ Antonia Juhasz… I spent the morning walking from Bank of America to Chase to Citibank to Wells Fargo banks in downtown San Francisco today with hundreds of water protectors. Along each stop, people went in and closed their bank accounts in opposition to the banks’ financing of the Dakota Access Pipeline. For one woman, it was the first and only bank account she’d ever had. For another, it was the account handed down to her at her birth by her mother. For another, she’d held it for seventeen years and was now giving up “a lot of perks”. For all, it was very worth it, to join a national #NoDAPL #StandWithStandingRock#Bankexit #NoDaplDayofAction day divesting themselves personally from the banks financing the Dakota Access Pipeline.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-donations

11-30-16 ~ Shopping for Standing Rock… Almost 300 pounds of sleeping bags, blankets, comforters, Bath towels, washcloths, and baby blankets just in case.
Thank Ashley for your help today.
No more room left after packing 13 bags of love and warmth in a Jeep lol.
Met with Barbara MorningStar Paul for the medical supplies she is sending.

Going to meet with Chris Weik this week to send all up with him.
Thank you Brother Chris for making the trip for so many of us that can’t…. sure wish I was able to go with you Brother.
Keeping you and everyone at Standing Rock in constant prayers.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-arrested

11-30-16 ~ Vilencia Leadeanna‎… My name is Vilencia St. John I’m 18 yrs old and a enrolled member at Crow Creek Sioux tribe.

Oceti Sakowin camp became my home when I first arrived there which was September 4th, 2016. Its the first place I ever had the self-confidence to sing in front of everyone. When I’m at the camp I work security in the evening until sunrise or until the afternoon. I also help out up at the donation tent getting things organized for the people who need things & I help cook at my camp.

On October 27th at 4:14pm I was arrested well sitting in a prayer circle with many others. I was beat by 3 male officers with their batons. I then sat in a ditch for couple hours waiting for the officers to get everyone written down and placed on a bus. I was then given a number (197) on my wrist and placed on a bus and transferred to Morton County jail. When I got to Morton County jail I was asked to strip down into 1 layer of clothing and then placed in a dog kennel for couple hours with 30 other women. Well I was in the cages I was cold and was not given a blanket. I was then asked to get on a bus and transferred to Fargo but I got off the bus with 4 other women who had medical reasons with me and placed in a holding cell until I got seen then back in the cells again I was not given proper treatment all they gave me was a orange to eat. Hours passed by and it was midnight then they started taking us female one by one into a room and asked to stip. I was stripped searched by 1 male and 1 female officer. I refused because it was my first time ever being in jail so I was scared . I felt very uncomfortable being stripped searched by a male officer. When I was refusing the female and male officers then forced me to take my clothes off. By that time I was screaming and crying. At one time I was left alone in the room with the male officer and he was saying things to me well I was naked. Then the female came back and told me to put a orange outfit on with black socks and I was place in a cell with many others. I spent the night in Morton County jail and couldn’t sleep because I scared of what just happened to me.

On October 28th at 5pm I was then transferred to Devils Lake which about 3 hours away. When I got to the jail I was searched for any weapons again. After they searched everyone was placed in a cell together and given bologna sandwiches to eat. We then asked if we can make our 1 phone call but was given non. On October 29th at 3pm I then had court through video conferencing with the judge and was told what I was being charged with that day. My bond was placed at 1,500. On October 30th I was then bonded out from jail around midnight by a wounderful woman named Julie from the camp. She told me the camp sent her to bail us out. Well I was in jail I was never read my Rights or given my 1 phone call. But that’s my story of how I treated in Morton County jail.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-warrior

11-29-16 ~ Sacheen Seitcham… the mythology of the gentle native maidens, with rainbows that form from every foot step is pervasive and colonized as hell. stop spreading this type of misinformation about all of us and acting like it’s “unlady” like to be at the frontlines or out of skirts. we aren’t put on this earth to serve men while they meet or listen while they speak. we aren’t put on this earth to be chastised or scolded when we stand UP and fight back against tyranny colonialism and patriarchy brought by the white man and their church’s. our Women have always been Warriors, our Women have taken heads in battle and put them on spikes, our Women have bathed in the blood of our enemies proudly. when Warrior Women pray we pray for victory by any means necessary not all of us are silver screen ladies in buckskins dripping with soft hearts and feather tears. when I walk thunder and Iightning make the earth quake I am a Queen of War! Indigenous Women are fierce and deadly and don’t ever forget it.

Women Warriors must be respected we give life we can TAKE IT! ️#BlackSnakeKillaz #AncestralPride #WesCoastWomenWarriorsSociety#RedWarriorCamp

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-teepees

11-28-16 ~ Gwaiina ~ Ancestral Pride… As many strong hearts hold ground at Standing Rock with the arrival of a blizzard, the North Dakota governor issues a statement that the roads, highways into Oceti Sakowin will not be plowed, yet in the same breath makes the statement that Standing Rock camp will face forced evacuation because of concerns of safety.

Standing Rock camp has been issued orders to fall back to the reservation “The Free Speech Zone” The Army Corp of Engineers has stated it will grant Morton county authority to utilize the full extent of the law to remove water protectors. This is the violence of colonialism protecting corporate greed. This is the continuation of of brutalizing Indigenous land & life.

The state, the feds have no authority to grant pipe line pigs jurisdiction. The Treaty of 1851 has been violated over and over by white supremacist amerikkan government. The only authority upon the territory is the Indigenous nation.

Winter is arriving the many strong hearts, water protectors are well, are sheltered are warm are fed, The spirit of resistance is burning strong.
~Mni Wiconi~
Gwaiina ~ Ancestral Pride

11-28-16 ~ Aaron Dorn‎… Anyone have footage of my assault/arrest on Thanksgiving day in Mandan beside Burger King? Police are holding my truck indefinitely, deny they have my cellphone and wallet. If I have video of them assaulting me and stealing my possessions it will help in court. Also, the ride/caravan into Mandan. Because I passed a patrol car that was trying to break up/slow down the caravan they say I was “recklessly endangering their lives with indifference to life”, which is a felony, and resisting arrest, another felony and misdemeanor obstruction of governmental function. I was making A LOT of supply runs for the construction crews and medics at Rosebud and every time I was followed by patrol cars going to and leaving Bismark. Seems likely they targeted me to take me out of action. I also have medical supplies and construction materials in my truck, along with all my possessions, that they will not release.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-treydavenport

11-29-16 ~ Trey Davenport – Trystan Foundation …“Our Celtic Longhouse with Jamaican Warmth this morning. It may look cold outside, but it is full of love and a warmth deeper than money could ever buy. It has been told to me that some wish to “emergency evacuate” us for our “safety”. There is nowhere else I would rather sleep tonight than this Longhouse and you would be endangering me and others by trying to force us from our homes.⠀

Self-Reliance and Independence has always been a crime punishable by death. Every Rasta, Celtic, and Lakota knows along with all other natives to the earth.”⠀
-Trey’s personal thoughts as he journeys back to the Longhouse and winter headquarters of Trystan Foundation⠀

11-28-16 ~ Zhooniya Ogitchida
UPDATE:
I walked up to the frontline, wearing my ACU top (uniform), with my Sergeant rank, my name tape, U.S.Army and flag. behind me there was hundreds and hundreds of water protectors. I wanted to walk up alone, so I did. As I walked up they begun to take their positions. Some sheriff captain and a few other officers came to greet me. I stood there on top of a barrier concrete divider, looked at all them Police/sheriffs. in front of me Concertina razor wire, around me… burnt ashes and wet abandoned clothes. I said to them

“I am a 10 year, 2x war veteran. I am not a protestor, I am an Ogitchida, I am here to protect these people from you. I am a defender of the constitution. I came to see this for myself. I seen the rubber bullets, I seen the gas, I seen the attack dogs, I seen the water at freezing temperature. I seen the riot gear and the violence inflicted on so many U.S. citizens. I seen how you’ve been mistreating my people. I am the first of many warriors to come.”

Then what looked like to me a thousand water protectors came
Walking up behind me to the front line.

As I stood there on top of the concrete divider with the razor wire, I said
“If you’re going to shoot rubber bullets, shoot them at me, at this uniform.”

The captain and the other officers said to me they appreciated my service, I said

“I wish I could say the same”

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veteran

11-28-16 ~ Ayşe Gürsöz… 20-year Navy veteran Kash Jackson standing with Standing Rock, and this is why:

“This government and big oil is making money off the exploitation of its citizens. And as citizens we have to stand up and fight against that. And if that cause is a human rights issue or a constitutional infringement issue like what I’ve seen here, where peaceful people are expressing their first amendment rights -that I fought for- and then I see police and private security terrorize them and punish with rubber bullets, pepper spray and bean bags. That’s not what I fought for. My fight is with the people of this country, Native Americans included.

There are 1,500 veterans scheduled to arrive at Standing Rock this upcoming week in solidarity.

11-28-16 ~ Mark Eastburn … My wife and I were honored to be able to serve at Standing Rock for the week after the election. Intending to stay a month, we were called away for a family emergency.

As in any community, there is much to be done. We hauled trash, sorted recycling, helped organize the pantry and got to share our motor home with other volunteers.

This was the first time we have been directly involved in such a noble effort. The work is hard, the wind is cold and nearly ceaseless. I have never felt more alive or closer to the family of man. I am not religious but I pray that I may return to serve.
Please go help if you can.
Send help if you cannot.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-sunrise

11-27-16 ~ Zhooniya Ogitchida … Boots on ground;
as of Friday night. Been working with security. Informed them I was here for the vet rally, dec 4. Myself & coach Vaughn set up a security outpost. Since #NoDAPL is so huge, so many camps – we named our location “Section 8” ha. My call signed is “ThundacaT” 😜
Report:
Coffee is sometimes decent, one time i finished a cup to find thick black condensed coffee at the bottom… it looked like oil, haha so I can drink oil. Ctfu 😝
Btw, if you’re native or a veteran u can cut to the front of the front lines for chow ha.
Ps. It’s cold AF
Photo: sunrise ceremony
https://www.facebook.com/REDskin612?hc_ref=NEWSFEED

11-25-16 ~ Lee Burkett… So I’ve been posting my piece about the State of North Dakota being in violation of Article 1, Section 8, Clause 3, of the Constitution.

I just got this message from FaceBook:
“You’re temporarily blocked from making public comments on Facebook.
Some of your comments have been reported as spam. To avoid getting blocked again, make sure your posts are in line with the Facebook Community Standards.”

If you come across that piece, please share it, as I am not able to do so at this time.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock

11-23-16 ~ Sage Kohen … Greetings from Standing Rock!
I’ve been asked to deliver a message.

(Please take the time to read this message and share it with others!)

A Standing Rock tribal member has been entrusted with a special mission to create a camp that will exemplify the solutions needed to render pipelines, like the proposed DAPL project, obsolete. This project will not fail because its intention is to succeed no matter what-by the very nature of its design-based on traditional principals coupled with culturally sensitive and appropriate technologies.

It has come to the attention of many that in order to truly stop pipeline infrastructure projects, we must reduce our reliance on such technologies that fuel brutal extraction and transportation practices (i.e. the fossil fuel industry) that compromise our precious land, water, air, traditional cultures and future.

The hope of this new camp is to exemplify the best our world has to offer in regenerative design and traditional values. We are hoping to create a hybrid system that honors the past, present and future.

In the coming days we will release more information about this upcoming project and I will be calling out for assistance in very direct and coordinated ways. The core team is aligning and I am honored to serve this very important mission to create a small representation of what is possible for all of us if we dare to dream and exercise our right to create the world of our dreams.

Once we draft this proposal, and have the go-ahead from the elders, we will release it to you for comment and participation.

I am honored to serve the Hunkpapa people (and all people) in this vision to restore balance on earth, for all people and all of our relations.

As an elder instructed me, the Hunkpapa are the head of this movement, and, as allies: we are the body. The Hunkpapa stand to suffer the most should this pipeline go through, as their sacred sites have already been disrespected and their pleas for consultation have been met with political apathy and blatant disregard. I exist in service to this vision of restoration, because our future depends upon compassionate action led by our indigenous elders who’ve been holding this vision through eons of trials so we all may remember how to live and once again return to the sacred hoop in dynamic balance.

Please do not believe all the hype in the media.
The people are strong.
The people are coming together.
If it is divisive: it is not conducive to this movement.
If it sows discord: sing it, pray it, bring it into balance.
If you do not believe or have doubt of the power of this movement: come to Standing Rock and serve the people, the land, the vision.
The best way to help is to physically come here and witness/participate in the truth unfolding with infinite grace and hope.
The black snake wins if we continue to feed it!

We will starve this snake out of existence by the very actions we embody, and this can be done without rubber bullets being fired or tear gas being unleashed…because all we have to do is live our truth and honor the beauty of creation. And stand united.

Stand with Standing Rock!!!!

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-media

11-22-16 ~ Emilys Story

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-drcharmianwrightdvm

11-23-16 ~ Hilary Hanson Viral News Editor Huffington Post… Charmian Wright Veterinarian Drives 900 Miles To Help Horses Injured At Standing Rock
When Wright, a veterinarian with 30 years of experience, heard reports of horses getting hurt during protests against the Dakota Access Pipeline, heading out to help was the obvious choice for her. The Standing Rock Sioux and their allies are fighting the construction of the pipeline, saying that it would intrude on Native American land and that a leak would contaminate local sources of fresh water.

“I am passionate about the issues that are being addressed at Standing Rock,” Wright told The Huffington Post. “But when I saw videos of horses being injured, I knew I had to go there.” Continre Reading http://tinyurl.com/gkstedf
To make a donation to Helping the Horse Nation gofundme.com/helping-the-horse-nation

letourvoicesecho-standingrock-vetsupplies

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterinarian-9

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterinarian-5

11-17-16 ~ Charmian Wright … The last thing I did at Standing Rock, after making sure all the medical stuff was in order, was to participate in the aerial photo of the huge human medicine wheel.

Hundreds of people participated. To get to the site, most walked. But since I was short on time, I hitched a ride with 13 people in the back of a shortbed pickup.

The women in the pickup spontaneously began to sing the Water Song as we drove through camp. It was a poignant farewell for me to get one last good snapshot of camp life.

And now that I am leaving Standing Rock behind, I fight back tears as I watch this video.

So many people have thanked me, calling me a hero, a warrior, an angel. Right now I feel like I am none of these things. Maybe someday I will.

The simple fact is, my heart called. And I listened. And I answered the call. I may not feel like a hero. But one thing is for sure: I listened. I am a Listener. And right now I feel like a damn good one.

There are plenty of heroes in this battle. The brave Spirit Riders. Their fine and fiery horses. All those givers who turned their back on the status quo to reach into their hearts long enough to find love and compassion and vision and glory. And all the camp supporters, who give any way they can. Like Sarah, the medic who is taking a year off medical school to be at Standing Rock because she feels that is where she belongs. Or Dolly, the Lakota woman who left her home to live in a tent on the windy North Dakota prairie simply to cook for the Spirit Riders, every day, day after day, month after month. Her Lakota name is Last Woman Standing. They are all heroes.

And the donors who made my medical work possible…none of this could have been done without them. They are my personal heroes. From a few dollars to thousands, they gave whatever they could. They trusted and they gave. I honor their trust and I am humbled by such generosity. I simply don’t have the words to thank you. But there is one thing I can do.
I can Listen.
gofundme.com/helping-the-horse-nation

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterinarian-1

11-14-16 ~ Charmian Wright… At Standing Rock, people from very distant places will randomly stop by with moving vans full of treasures. Saddles. Horse feed. Tipi poles. Saddle blankets. Barrels for making wood stoves. Dog food. Water troughs. It is truly extraordinary to be in the midst of such generosity.

Oh, and Daryl Hannah stopped by. I showed her my solar panels when she asked what else the riders needed. She and her beau Neil Young are sending more heavy winter horse blankets. I described to Neil’s manager Steve precisely what the horses needed. He had already dropped off some fence panels for a round pen.

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterinarian-2

11-14-16 ~ Charmian Wright… At Standing Rock, there’s dogs in the camp too. I was so busy with the horses, I was hoping for some help with the small animals. And she appeared! On a big white horse, no less!

Tracy Hsu lives an hour away from Standing Rock. She comes here every weekend. When helping her with her mare Ashley, it became apparent how competent Tracy was. Some puppies showed up and I asked Tracy to help me with them. She jumped right in. Ha! In some sleight of hand I didn’t even know I possessed, I had Tracy ageeeing to care for some of the camp dogs’ needs after I’m gone. I am confident she will do an outstanding job, and I equipped her with some supplies. I’m looking forward to working with Tracy in the future to help meet the needs of the puppies of Standing Rock.
Please help me if you can in this effort to help our four-legged family at Standing Rock:
gofundme.com/helping-the-horse-nation Thank you

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterinarian-3

11-14-16 ~ Charmian Wright… It was my honor to get to know the Crow Creek Spirit Riders and their horses. Their level of bravery in coming forth to protect the earth is something we should all try to aspire to. We look to them as leaders in this fight that affects us all
gofundme.com/helping-the-horse-nation Thank you

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterinarian-11

11-12-16 ~ Charmian Wright…Gabi is originally from Czechoslovakia but she has been living in California. Until recently, when she joined the Crow Creek Spirit Riders at Standing Rock. She is fluent in English and extraordinarily keen, observant, and well-educated. She is learning as much as she can about emergency equine care between her other obligations. She plans on staying through the winter. She is living in a tipi.
Gabi shared with me some of the challenges she has faced in becoming a Spirit Rider. But she is well on her way. Gabi could give anyone a run for their money.
11-12-16 ~ Charmian Wright…. Gabi is originally from Czechoslovakia but she has been living in California. Until recently, when she joined the Crow Creek Spirit Riders at Standing Rock. She is fluent in English and extraordinarily keen, observant, and well-educated. She is learning as much as she can about emergency equine care between her other obligations. She plans on staying through the winter. She is living in a tipi.
Gabi shared with me some of the challenges she has faced in becoming a Spirit Rider. But she is well on her way. Gabi could give anyone a run for their money.
gofundme.com/helping-the-horse-nation Thank you

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterinarian-10

11-12-16 ~ Charmian Wright… Foretek, a human medic at Standing Rock, learned how to put intravenous catheters in horses today. She was a very willing, quick and proficient learner. If a horse needs intravenous fluid therapy, the medics can help. I am leaving them with 40 liters of fluids, lots of catheters, and multiple IV setups.
Please help support this effort if you can. No amount is too small. Thank you.
gofundme.com/helping-the-horse-nation Thank you

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-veterinarian-4

11-12-16 ~ Charmian Wright… This 10 year old mustang mare was on her way to the killer auction when she somehow got diverted to Standing Rock. She was perfectly sound and had no physical problems.
Elih had before now been borrowing other horses to go to the front lines in the pipeline protests.
Elih knew nothing about the mare. And yet he worked with her a little, then hopped on bareback. She tried to circle back to the others but he turned her again, getting her lined out.
When I last saw them they were moving into the distance, being swallowed up by the lines of flags and tipis in the camp. The afternoon sunlight braided her tail with little spears of light. She was moving out like a seasoned campaigner who fully trusted her rider’s hand. Was it my imagination when I sensed her relief at her change of fortune?
Elih calls her Last Chance.
gofundme.com/helping-the-horse-nation Thank you

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-basketball

nodapl-standingrock-letourvoicesecho-fun

letourvoicesecho-nodapl-standingrock-amortoncountypolice

READ MORE STORIES HERE
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1dE
just scroll past the stories you’ve already read

 
reporter
  INDEX
 
 
 
News Articles and Updates ~ Oceto Sakowin
http://wp.me/P6lD99-17T
Nov. 2016 You Tube Video’s ~ Standing Rock
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1cM
2016 You Tube Video Archive ~ Standing Rock
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1fI
How You Can Help Standing Rock? #NODAPL
http://wp.me/P6lD99-VG
Standing Rock history
http://standingrock.org/history/
Without Water We Can Not Exist
http://wp.me/P6lD99-N4
Stories from the Frontlines ~ Standing Rock
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1dE
Atrocities at Standing Rock and Police Weaponry
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1ac
Trusted News Sources ~ Standing Rock
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1i6
Standing Rock Camps #Water Is Life
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1hR

Leave a Reply

